You CAN Email HMRC!

HMRC don’t like using email and don’t normally publish individual email address on their headed paper. But they can be emailed.

Why are HMRC so difficult about email?

Security might be something do do with it, but there’s also a tactical advantage for HMRC to get you talking on the phone.

Also, they know how worrying it can be to get a brown envelope on a Saturday morning; it’s two full days to sweat before you can get professional advice.

Emailing HMRC gives you more control and is a more efficient way of communicating. The digital trail also reduces the chance of documents getting lost.

Once you know the full name of the individual it’s straightforward to work out the email address: its normally firstname.secondname@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk so Permanent Secretary for Tax, Jon Thompson, can be mailed as jon.thompson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk.

You can get all the current directors’ names here.

Here is a list of HMRC people that may be useful. If you can add to it do let me know through the contact page.


david.b.bailey@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


David.Hogg@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


david.lowe@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


david.richardson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


david.thomas@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Dawn.Charles@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


dawn.page1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


derek.tilstone@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


des.crawford@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


douglas.tweddle@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


duncan.calloway1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Elaine.Graham@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Emma.l.bailey@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Francis.Taylor@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


gabs.makhlouf@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


geoff.i.webb@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


geoff.lloyd@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


george.jones@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


georgina.harper@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


gill.jayes@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


grant.smith@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Hasan.Mustafa@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Helen.Danson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Helen.Jones@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


hema.rana@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


iain.mcneill@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jan.marszewski@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jane.frost@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jane.hodge@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jane.humphreys@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Jennie.Kendall@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


John.brandwood@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


john.loughney@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


john.owen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


John.Spence@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jon.allen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


June.Davison@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


karen.culliford@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


katherine.fox@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Kathryn.Corcoran@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk

 


kevin.robertshaw1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


lisa.billard@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


malcolm.phelps@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mark.fuchter@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nic.perks@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nicholas.clappen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Nigel.Philipson1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


peter.starling@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


robert.drummondmurray@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


uktradeinfo@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


val.hennelly@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


val.n.price@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


willie.hill@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


bev.morgan@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


chung-yin.chu@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


customs.confidential@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


darren.partridge@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


don.macarthur@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


duty.stamps@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Fiona.Cook@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


graham.walton@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Ian.Tucker@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jane.farley@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


John.Connor@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


june.shearing@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


kerrie.spendiff@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Kevin.rice@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


lee.duffy@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Lenny.Barry@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Lisa.Billard@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


lorna.mckinlay@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Maddy.Ratnett@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Maria.Finelli@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Mark.e.taylor@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


marketing.online@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Martin.McDonnell@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


martin.peach@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mary.hay@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mary.thompson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


melanie.dawes@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


melanie.smith@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Melissa.McCumiskey@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


melvyn.neate@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


michael.hanson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


michael.hughes@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Michelle.Potts@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Mike.Burrell@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mike.eland@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Mike.Faulkner@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mike.norgrove@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Mike.Shipp@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mike.wells@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mitchell.johnson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


naomi.ferguson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


ncts.helpdesk@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nick.lodge@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nicolas.williams@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Nigel.daniels@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


norman.gemmell@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


pa.harris@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


pat.sorren@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


paul.eaves@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


paul.franklin@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Paul.Gray@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


paul.king@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Paul.Mathews@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


penny.ciniewicz@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


powers.review-of-hmrc@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


rakesh.bhandari@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


ray.feeney@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


ray.payne@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


raymond.evans@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


richard.alderman@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


richard.mcguire@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Richard.Riley@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Ron.Barrie@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


roy.clark@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Ruth.bulteel@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sandra.tudor@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sarah.knight@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sarah.moore2@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sarah.walker2@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sdsteam@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sean.griffin@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Sheila.Good@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


simon.norris@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Simon.Oliver@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


simon.p.smith@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


simon.smith@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Sinead.Murray@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


stephen.banyard@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


steve.coad@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


steve.coomber@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


steve.lamey@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


stuart.hartlib@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sue.davies2@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


suzanne.bartlett@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Tom.Waples@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


valerie.hagan@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


vic.evans@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


aidan.callan@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


alec.cross@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


alison.kenyon@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


andrew.cullenaine@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


andrew.hayward@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


andrew.mawson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


anne.shipton@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


bob.decroos@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


bruno.giordan@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


caroline.halls1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


chief.operations@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


colin.mcHardy@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Craig.richardson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


customs.confidential@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Daniel.birkett@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


David.mcintyre@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


domains@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


duncan.calloway1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


envirotax.bst@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


gemma.beardsley@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


geoff.i.webb@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Gill.valentine@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Gina.Ridley@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Graham.Taylor1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Guy.Clarke@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


guy.westhead@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


hasmukh.dodia@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


hazel.challenger@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


hazel.kilpatrick@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


henry.hoad2@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


intenquiries@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


intenquiries@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jobs.hmrc@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


John.J.Hughes@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Joy.Guthrie@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


julie.dufty@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


kathleen.silvestro@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Kevin.Golightly@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


lenny.barry@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


lisa.billard@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


maddy.ratnett@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Malcolm.Taylor@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


malcolm.white@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


margaret.allcock@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mark.w.young@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mary.thompson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


matthew.rablen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


McClory@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


melanie.smith@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Michelle.McNicholas@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


moneylaunderingpolicy@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nicholas.clappen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nicholas.williams@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


northregionepuoperations@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


pa.harris@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


pat.bell@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


patrick.wilson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


paul.myers@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Rhiannon.cross@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Richard.Crerar@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


richard.mcguire@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Richard.Riley@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


richard.tomsett@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Sean.Rabbett@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


sharon.mole@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


stephen.matthews@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Suzanne.west@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Sylvia.Cranston@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


turn@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Val.Campbell@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


phishing@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


aidan.callan@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Alan.Chambers@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


andrew.button@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


andrew.pardoe@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


bill.carr@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


cheryl.weeks@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


claire.gough@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk

 


Deepak.Singh@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


geoff.i.webb@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


iain.mcneill@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


james.repper@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


JCCC.Secretariat@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


john.owen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


jon.allen@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


June.Davison@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


kevin.robertshaw1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


malcolm.phelps@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Mike.Hanson@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


mike.pope@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


nic.perks@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Nigel.Philipson1@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


paul.oakes@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Richard.Summersgill@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


Stuart.Cruickshank@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk


val.n.price@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk

willie.hill@hmrc.gsi.gov.uk

andrew.turek@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

Ashley.Craske@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

info@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

caroline.anerville@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

christopher.knuckey@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


ClientCare@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Contact.foi@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


daniel.denman@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


David.Bennet@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


david.dunleavy@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


david.sims@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


debbie.davies@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Diane.Furnari@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Elisabeth.Jenkisnon@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


emma.black@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


foi@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


frances.nash@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


gareth.buttrill@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


groupwise.postmaster@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


hayley.devine@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

 


Jason.Duck@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


john.davis@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Kathy.hosker@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


laurance.odea@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


lee.john-charles@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Lesley.Frost@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


liam.gleeson@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Lydia.Hatton@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


mary.esplin@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


McNicholas@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Michelle.McNicholas@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


Narita.Jally@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


nic.ash@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


ODea@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


peter.bennett@tsol.gsi.gov.uk


peter.whitehurst@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

philip.kent@tsol.gsi.gov.uk

privateoffice@attorneygeneral.gsi.gov.uk